The Chicago Goebel’s Weblog

The story of a growing family in Chicago…

Ready, or not! March 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebe @ 8:54 pm

T-minus 14 days until Baby Day.

It’s a strange feeling, waiting for the birth of a child. There’s a healthy bit of eager anticipation, but there is also a fair bit of trepidation – or what in the world have I done feelings – mixed in there. Life is about to irrevocably change. And even if, like us, the newcomer was desperately sought after for months before deciding to join you…well, it’s all still a bit theoretical, isn’t it, until this point?

I can’t wait to meet my new little man. And I’m so uncomfortable and ready to be done with being pregnant. But, it is dawning on me that this child is much easier to deal with still in me, than he will be once he arrives. Especially now that I have a 3 year old to chase after, as well. See? There go the “what in the world have I done?” feelings.

Wow…I’m so not sure I’m 100% ready for this…

 

One Response to “Ready, or not!”

  1. Amy Says:

    You can do this! It’s going to be so much fun. You’ll see! There is nothing more beautiful than watching my kids together. You’re going to love almost every minute. :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.